

House of Sport, RA Centre 2451 promenade Riverside Dr Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7 Canada

T 613 260 3669

E info@speedskating.ca

speedskating.ca patinagedevitesse.ca

April 11, 2024

## 2024-2025 Long Track National & NextGen Team Selection

Greetings Speed Skating Canada Long Track Pathway athletes, coaches, and staff,

This letter is to confirm athletes nominated to the 2024-25 Long Track National and NextGen Team. I would also like to take this opportunity to recognize the commitment, perseverance and passion of all athletes, coaches, and staff within the Speed Skating Canada community. Speed Skating Canada recognizes and values your efforts, commitment, and contribution to the sport. Thank you!

As per High Performance Bulletin 208 for National/NextGen Program Selection, the following decisions were approved by the Chair of the High Performance Advisory Council - Long Track (HPAC-LT) on April 8<sup>th</sup>, 2024.

## **2024-2025 LONG TRACK TEAM**

## **National Team**

- 1. Isabelle Weidemann
- 2. Laurent Dubreuil
- 3. Ted-Jan Bloemen
- 4. Ivanie Blondin
- Valerié Maltais
- 6. Antoine Gélinas-Beaulieu
- 7. Connor Howe
- 8. Hayden Mayeur
- 9. Graeme Fish
- 10. Abigail McCluskey
- 11. Jake Weidemann
- 12. Maddison Pearman
- 13. Carolina Hiller
- 14. Laura Hall
- 15. Vincent De Haître
- 16. Tyson Langelaar\*
- 17. David La Rue\*

## **NextGen Team**

- 18. Anders Johnson
- 19. Christopher Fiola\*
- 20. Brooklyn McDougall\*
- 21. Yankun Zhao
- 22. Alison Desmarais
- 23. Daniel Hall
- 24. Luca Veeman
- 25. Max Poulin
- 26. Jalen Doan
- 27. Ryan Kulbacki
- 28. Alexa Scott
- 29. Cedrick Brunet
- 30. Marc-André Doyon
- 31. Jenna Larter
- 32. Cooper Emin\*
- 33. Rose Laliberté-Roy
- 34. Max Halyk\*
- 35. Gabrielle Jelonek
- 36. Béatrice Lamarche
- 37. Rose-Anne Grenier
- 38. Kaleb Muller
- 39. Darby Beeson



House of Sport, RA Centre 2451 promenade Riverside Dr Ottawa, ON K1H 7X7 Canada

T 613 260 3669
E info@speedskating.ca

speedskating.ca patinagedevitesse.ca

Athletes have 7 days to confirm their acceptance (via email to the Long Track High Performance Manager – <a href="mailto:tmulcock@speedskating.ca">tmulcock@speedskating.ca</a>) of their position on the National / NextGen Team. As per the SSC Appeal policy, athletes have 7 days from the time of the announcement to appeal.

\*Bye Requests for National Team or NextGen Team

Tyson Langelaar; David La Rue; Christopher Fiola; Brooklyn McDougall; Cooper Emin; Max Halyk:

The HPAC-LT evaluated the medical condition and supporting documentation of the athletes above who submitted bye requests, then the degree to which each individual athlete had followed the prescribed rehabilitation process by the medical team, and the reporting process. The HPAC-LT continued to evaluate the athletes on several factors that may include but not limited to the following in no particular order:

- Medical and health status
- Medical reporting and rehabilitation adherence
- AAP Carding profile
- Future podium potential
- Historical performances at World Cup, World Championships or Olympic Games

Congratulations on your commitment and dedication to personal improvement and growth. On behalf of Speed Skating Canada and the High Performance Advisory Council – Long Track, I would like to wish you all the best in the 2024-25 season.

Sincerely,

Mark Wild

Director, High Performance – Long Track Speed Skating Canada

mwild@speedskating.ca

T - 403-589-7976

Mark Wild